Stainless Steel Kitchen Sinks Recommended -YJ Stainless

Recommended household kitchen sink models and their advantages and disadvantages

 

How to pick kitchen sinks:

 

Sink size

First of all, the main consideration is placement space. If the sink is too short or too narrow, it will be inconvenience to use; while table tolerance should be taken account for the depth of sink to prevent the countertop to rupture. Generally, the recommended depth for kitchen sinks is 20 to 25cm to meet with ergonomic design.
 

Cleaning consideration

To prevent the accumulation of filth and difficulty in cleaning the corners, the sinks should not have right-angled corners at the interior. It is suggested that the appropriate inner angles for kitchen sinks are R38 to R20.
 
 

ion of stainless steel sinks

When purchasing stainless steel sinks, it is suggested to models with a sandblasted surface finish (satin finish) rather than glossily and mirror finishes. As there are unavoidable rubbing and scrubbing actions during the cleaning process of the sinks, the material in glossily or mirror finish will tend to leave scratch marks to affect not only the appearance, but also gather filth.
 
The general thicknesses of stainless steel sinks found on the market are 0.4 ~ 0.6mm. Sinks in such thin material will tend to break easily when they are subjected to great impact. So the thicknesses of 1.0 ~2.0mm are recommended after taking the surface roughness and weight bearing consideration.
 

Kitchen sink designs, advantages and disadvantages

  • ・Stainless steel sinks

Advantages: Aesthetic metallic luster, durable, high temperature resistance, easy cleaning and maintenance, lightweight, wide range of designs, easy installation, etc.

Disadvantages: More expensive, single-color finish.

 

  • ・Ceramic sinks
Advantages: Cheaper, high temperature resistance, easy to clean, etc.
Disadvantages: Fragile, brittleness, larger installation space, heavier, monotonous colors and designs, non-aesthetic.

 

  • ・Masonry sinks laid with ceramic tiles:
Advantages: Wide range of designs, aesthetic, etc.
Disadvantages: Easy to gather filth, cleaning and maintenance difficulties.

 

Most of the early kitchen sinks were in masonry version laid with ceramic tiles, or came in a series with the cabinet system. The advantages of kitchen sinks in these materials are cheaper, but they tend to generate many problems over time. As time goes by, many people would like to change them stainless steel sinks due mainly to the arising problems of cracks, leaking, moldy, etc. As these sinks were originally provided along with decorations, many of them came in integrated designs with the kitchen cabinets. So they are uneasy to change, and the replacement costs are likely to exceed the money that had been saved earlier.

Ceramic tile sink VS stainless steel sink

The service life of stainless steel sinks is longer than models in other materials. Other merits include more durable, aesthetic and easy to clean. So it is recommended to use stainless steel sinks in the first place. Although stainless steel sinks are more expensive than those in other materials, but after considering the higher replacement costs later on, it is far better to consider installing stainless steel sinks in the first place after all!

居家廚房水槽推薦款式,優缺點大比拼

居家廚房水槽推薦款式,優缺點大比拼

 

如何挑選廚房水槽

 

水槽尺寸

首先主要考量擺放空間的限制,水槽若太短、太窄都會造成使用上不便;深度深淺要考量到檯面耐重性,防止檯面破裂,一般廚房水槽深度會建議20至25公分,會比較符合人體工學。

清潔考量

為防止藏污納垢避免清潔死角,水槽內角不要選擇直角式,建議內角R38至R20會比較適合廚房使用。
 
水槽推薦款式
 

挑選不銹鋼水槽

購買不銹鋼水槽時板面建議選用砂面(毛絲面),亮面、鏡面較不建議考量,水槽在清潔的過程中或多或少都會有洗刷的動作,若材質是使用亮面、鏡面易留下明顯刮痕,不只是因為不美觀且容易藏污納垢。
 
一般市面現成不銹鋼水槽板厚大部分為0.4~0.6mm,這樣的厚度較薄,使用時若太大力敲打容易破損,故考量到表面的平整度、耐重性,板厚建議可選用1.0~2.0mm。

廚房水槽款式介紹跟優缺點比較

  • ・不鏽鋼水槽

優點:具有金屬亮澤美觀、堅固耐用、耐高溫、易清潔保養、重量輕、造型多樣化、安裝方便

缺點:相對的價格偏高且只有單一顏色。

  • ・陶瓷水槽
優點:具有價格便宜、耐高溫、易清潔…等特點。
缺點:易碎、易裂,安裝空間要夠大、有支撐力、顏色、造型過於單一、缺乏美感。

 

  • ・磁磚拼貼水泥水槽
優點:具有造型多樣化、美觀…等特點。
缺點:容易藏污納垢、不易清潔保養。

 

早期的廚房水槽大部分都是磁磚拼貼,不然就是系統櫃系列,這種材質的廚房水槽好處是便宜,但是隨著使用的時間推移,許多問題漸漸漸浮出檯面。隨著時間的推移許多人會希望更換成不銹鋼水槽,絕大數是因為這些流理檯開始龜裂、漏水、發霉,但因為當初是配合裝橫,很多都是與廚具櫃一體成型,更換不易,更換的費用,反而比當初省下的錢來的多很多。

水槽推薦比較

 

不銹鋼水槽的使用壽命較其他材質來的高,堅固耐用又美觀,在清潔上又優與其他材質水槽,故推薦水槽首先可考慮不銹鋼水槽,雖然不銹鋼水槽單價較其他材質來的高,但與其事後更換成不銹鋼水槽花費更大一筆費用,不如首選考慮不銹鋼水槽吧!

 

更多水槽款式推薦https://www.jenyen.com/index.php?action=products-list&cid=99